Robin Hej

Irish/British composer Robin Haigh works internationally with leading orchestras, ensembles, and soloists. Described as possessing an “idiomatic and unique compositional approach, blending together styles [...] in a way that feels genuine, honest, real” (What is Metamodern? Journal), Haigh’s output includes the orchestral works SLEEPTALKER (Ivor Novello Award Nominee) and Grin (Ivor Novello Award Winner 2020) written for the London Philharmonic Orchestra and Britten Sinfonia respectively, ensemble works AESOP 2 (Ivor Novello Nominee) and FILTH for Orchester im Treppenhaus, quadruple trombone concerto THE DREAMERS for Aldeburgh Festival, and the British Composer Award-winning recorder quintet In Feyre Foreste.

About the piece

No One, for harp
No one:
Absolutely nobody:
Literally not a single soul:
Not one of the sheep:
Nor a single cyclops:
Nor Polyphemus:
Not Odysseus:
Nor his crew:
Nor Homer:
No one: